I Want Out – Helloween

Yessssss……

From our lives’ beginning on/ We are pushed in little forms/ No one asks us how we like to be/ In school they teach you what to think/ But everyone says different things/ But they’re all convinced that/ They’re the ones to see/ So they keep talking and they never stop/ And at a certain point you give it up/ So the only thing that’s left to think is this/ I want out–to live my life alone/ I want out–leave me be/ I want out–to do things on my own/ I want out–to live my life and to be free/ People tell me A and B/ They tell me how I have to see/ Things that I have seen already clear/ So they push me then from side to side/ They’re pushing me from black to white /They’re pushing ’til there’s nothing more to hear/ But don’t push me to the maximum/ Shut your mouth and take it home/ ‘Cause I decide the way things gonna be/ I want out–to live my life alone/ I want out–leave me be/ I want out–to do things on my own/ I want out–to live my life and to be free/ There’s a million ways to see the things in life/ A million ways to be the fool/ In the end of it, none of us is right/ Sometimes we need to be alone/ No no no, leave me alone/ I want out–to live my life alone/ I want out–leave me be/ I want out–to do things on my own/ I want out–to live my life and to be free

Leave a Reply

